Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Available copies

  • 0 of 0 copies available at Krum Public Library.
  • 4 of 5 copies available at Denton County. (Show)
  • 6 of 7 copies available at North Texas Library Consortium.

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Aubrey Area Library F JEN (Text) 33805000711142 Adult fiction area Checked out 09/28/2021
Bridgeport Public Library F JEN (Text) 30385000344209 Adult Fiction Available -
John Ed Keeter Saginaw Public Library FIC JEN (Text) 30564005594542 Lariat List Available -
Justin Community Library FIC JEN (Text) 30466000059009 New Items Available -
Lake Dallas Public Library F JEN (Text) 30137006027963 ADULT COLLECTION Available -
Roanoke Public Library F JEN (Text) 30251010016118 Adult Fiction Available -
Sanger Public Library F JEN (Text) 30382004121394 Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250248732
  • ISBN: 1250248736
  • ISBN: 9781250272188
  • ISBN: 1250272181
  • Physical Description: 309 pages ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : St. Martin's Press, 2020.

Content descriptions

General Note:
LARIAT LIST 2021;
Summary, etc.:
"Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris. Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people--a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others--could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--Provided by publisher.
Subject: Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 > Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 > England > Psychological aspects > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources