Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Krum Public Library.
  • 2 of 3 copies available at Denton County. (Show)
  • 2 of 4 copies available at North Texas Library Consortium. (Show)

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Krum Public Library YA F BLA (Text) 36249000195009 YA FICTION Checked out 08/20/2022

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250812193
  • ISBN: 1250812194
  • Physical Description: 306 pages ; 25 cm.
  • Edition: First Edition.
  • Publisher: New York : TOR, Tom Doherty Associates, 2022

Content descriptions

General Note:
"A Tom Doherty Associates Book."
Summary, etc.:
"#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus. One of Publishers Weekly's top ten most anticipated books of 2022! Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn't pick, a book she couldn't steal, or a bad decision she wouldn't make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie. Now, she's trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but going straight isn't easy. Bartending at a dive, she's still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that her shadowless and possibly soulless boyfriend has been keeping secrets from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends back into a maelstrom of murder and lies. Determined to survive, she's up against a cast of doppelgängers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world - all trying to steal a secret that will allow them control of the shadow world and more. "Dark, strange, thick with mystery and twists-Book of Night is everything delicious and frightening I've come to expect from Holly Black. It's a story so believable in its magic, you'll be keeping one eye on your shadow as you turn the pages." -Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ninth House "Black is a master at world-building."-The New York Times Book Review "No one writes like Holly Black."-John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Magic > Fiction
Magicians > Fiction
Thieves > Fiction
Secret societies > Fiction
Secrecy > Fiction
Genre: Fantasy fiction
Paranormal fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)

Additional Resources